Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Nouveau départ dans la ville de mes rêves !
Nouveau départ dans la ville de mes rêves !
Newsletter
24 juillet 2011

( It’s been such a long looong time…)

… Since I didn’t write anything here…


I’ll show you today how I am when I’m drunk ;p

261360_2024619707969_1618307120_2006014_2977520_n

Crazy you’ll think…  Yes. I can only speak english. Even if I can still understand french and spanish ( almost perfectly for the last one!) the only language coming is english. 

Funny Hu? ;)

269702_10150294772293638_615023637_9126039_616992_n 269617_10150294771493638_615023637_9126026_7480380_n
     Marion-Inès -Moi    Marion- Inès- Jian - Moi

Any way, I stopped writing here around the first trip back to france, last march, which is actually quite sad for you guys,I know and totally understand that, but, it means that I had a wonderful life with my “English Family”, as I love to call them.

I’ve been quite busy for a while, visiting a lot of things, places, famous and secret ones,  having drinks, parties, pic nic in parks, I’ve met a lot of people, a lot of french ones, that’s true, but I’ve met spanish, german, italian, chinese, english, swedish, american, austrailan people, and lot more…

I know London quite well now, and I have my favorites places, my traditions, my little “bons plans”, I know how to go out for less, where to go for a cheap cider or beer, and How to travel UK for less thant £ 15 !

I’ve met some wonderful people, as I told you, but I’ve met a different part of myself as well.
I’ve met the crazy one I was a long time ago, and a grown up one, full of responsabilities such like rising two kids. I’ve met the scared Mary, the one who start to understand that the future’s coming soon, and who has to face difficults decisions, like choosing her job for the next few years.
Who has to choose in which branch she’s gonna work, childcare or tourism? Translation?

I’m not really sure of anything anymore…

I might travel the world, after my degree, go to Australia and Canada, with the Working Holiday Visa, and the “Programme Vacances Travail”. They allow you to either work or travel, spend some fun time, or even study I think. But they’re only available for one year, and you can renew them only once under certain conditions.

globe_-_GIF

Since I did leave once, I think I can do it again. I feel like travelling the world, experience it, meet people from every background, and put myself throw difficulties being alone to face them, and see how I go throw them.  I know it won’t be easy, but I definitely think I’ve got to do it before being a mum, ‘cause it would help me to become someone better. And to rise a well balanced family. I think so at least… And, I really think that after my road trip travelling the world, I’ll come back to London and I’ll live there, I’ll work there, and I’ll have babies there. I hope so…

I’ll stop to annoy you writing in english, but, know, you know how it feels like to leave with me when I'm drunk…
I always speak english, about my future plan, dreams, and things I hope to do, forgetting that I need money to make them become true, and that money doesn’t actually grow on trees… --‘

 

Any way, I wish you all the best, send you all my love, and think about you.

xoxo

 

Your beloved Mary. 

Publicité
Commentaires
M
Mamyli, <br /> <br /> vois-tu, j'aurais bien plusieurs raisons de reprendre l'eurostar dans l'autre sens.<br /> c'est en cours de réflexion, j'y pense, et je n'ai fais que poster l'article comme je l'ai écrit le 24 Juillet.<br /> Tu me connais, tu sais bien que ça a encore (beaucoup!) évolué dans ma vie depuis =D <br /> Et, l'article d'au dessus, lui, il est en français, ça sera plus simple XD<br /> Gros bisous
L
Je te vois bien dans le tourisme... Mais pourquoi diable vouloir t'installer à Londres à demeure ?? Ben et nous alors ??<br /> ... et puis, essaie de penser à ceux qui ont laissé tomber l'anglais il y a longtemps, et qui ont un mal de chien à traduire à peu près correctement tes élucubrations !!<br /> tanti baci !
Nouveau départ dans la ville de mes rêves !
  • Je poursuis mes rêves et mon chemin outre Manche, je pars Au Pair pendant un an et demi, je vous raconterais ma vie ici, vous pourrez me suivre dans mon aventure si ça vous intéresse, et comme ça, je serais pas totalement partie ^^
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité